R415m investment in RRM in Limpopo


SANRAL invested R415m into routine road maintenance (RRM) projects in Limpopo in the 2019/2020 financial year and has plans for 21 projects in the area for 2020/ 2021. These RRM projects bring opportunities for SMMEs and promote socio-economic development, enabling communities to enjoy long-term economic benefits.

The 21 projects that will be rolled-out in the 2020/2021 financial year will be in the following municipalities:

Capricorn District

  • Blouberg
  • Lepelle-Nkumpi
  • Molemole
  • Polokwane

 Mopani District

  • Ba-Phalaborwa
  • Greater Giyani
  • Greater Letaba
  • Greater Tzaneen
  • Maruleng

Sekhukhune District

  • Elias Motsoaledi
  • Ephraim Mogale
  • Fetakgomo Tubatse
  • Makhuduthamaga

 Vhembe District

  • Makhado
  • Musina
  • Giyani
  • Thulamela

Waterberg District

  • Bela-Bela
  • Lephalale
  • Modimolle-Mookgophong
  • Mogalakwena
  • Thabazimbi

These projects will pave the way for entry-level contractors to be mentored and grow alongside bigger and more established contractors, to put them on an upward trajectory that will ultimately see them prosper.